The Fight

My sister and my brother fight

All of the day and of the night;

It is a crude and funny sight:

O how I hate it when they fight!

Like cats and dogs the awful sound

Of their cruel screaming, anger bound.

Their shouting makes my poor head pound:

O how I hate the dreadful sound!

What is this shocking sight I see?

Is my brain playing tricks on me?

Are they both truly repenting?

O what a shocking sight I see!

They’re happy as they were before  –

Before they yelled and slammed the door,

Or pushed each other to the floor.

O they’re both happy like before.

What did you think?

