Puppet

I heard the bells before their toll

Had resounded from the deepest knoll.

It awoke my heart and made me think

That I was perhaps on the brink

Of something great beyond just me,

That would per chance set me free.

Excitement as a new-found theme,

What would I be without a dream?

Riding the wind with invisible wings,

A fearless puppet without strings,

Never to stoop or lose my fire,

All that burning, lovely desire

To see the world and not stop there,

Until I’ve been almost everywhere.

What did you think?

