My Vampire Boyfriend

His face is a mask of gloom.

His voice is one of great doom.

In his eyes is such a love for me

That without him I can scarcely be.

His skin is quite deathly pale;

Our fifth date was not a fail–

He told me his secret on that day:

He said, “I’m a young vampire, but, hey…”

He’s never tried to bite me,

And I trust him completely.

Being with him is very surreal,

But I know that what I feel, he feels.

His fangs are sharp and pointy;

But he and I are happy.

We’re like two leaves in the changing wind: 

I love my great vampire boyfriend.

What did you think?

