Happy Birthday, Dad!

I wrote this for my Father’s birthday; Happy Birthday, Daddy!! (BTW: Wonderiferous is a word that he made up as a little joke.) 

 

You’re clever and kind,

A true Jesus Follower;

I love you so much.

 

You’re funny and brave,

A rock when I feel useless;

You’re helping me through.

 

Have many more years

Of God’s sweet grace and wisdom;

Happy Birthday, Dad!

 

You’re the best Father,

A role-model and hero;

The best of them all.

 

You’re more than just Dad,

You are Friend and Confidante;

You’re a hand to hold.

 

You are important–

You mean so much to us all;

You’re hilarious.

 

I hope this day’s great,

Very thrilling and quite fun–

Wonderiferous. ;)

What did you think?

