Sick

So I get up and brush my teeth,

And get dressed all nice;

Put on a smile like I’m happy.

From my place on the ground I see

What a fool I’ve been,

And how broken I am really.

This is where I take my stand or keep on falling.

There are these tears trapped in my eyes–

And you ought to know–

‘Cause you put them there with your lies!

I’m rotting from the inside out–

Watch me slowly fade–

And only He can save me now.

This is where I take my stand or keep on falling.

What can you say or do to help?

I know I’m alone.

I have to face this all myself.

Don’t fear for me, I’ll be okay–

I know He is here.

I’ll make my choice and pick my way.

This is where I take my stand or keep on falling.

What did you think?

