Nice Girl

I always wanted to be bad-ass,

And have a music video where I

Messed up my no-good ex’s Chevy–

But it turns out that I am just too nice.

Although, right now I really want to

Go out and rip up his apartment.

I wanna shatter his huge flat-screen,

And then I’ll spray-paint my name on his walls.

I wanna kick in his bedroom door

And tear up his vintage autograph book,

And grin because I know he will cry

When he sees I burned his precious jersey.

But I won’t cry for that low-life ex;

He never gave me a reason to smile.

And since he didn’t give me a reason to smile

He isn’t a good enough reason to cry.

What did you think?

