Where You’ll Find Me

Where the snow-tipped mountain faces west,

And the elves peek out above the crest,

And the night-black raven seeks its rest,

And the dwarves with armor clad their chest–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where the greatest dragons make their home,

And the goblins with their scythes do roam,

And the elves all craft a silver dome,

And the druids play in ocean foam–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where dear Robin shoots his flawless bow,

And the Gunner drinks his whiskey slow,

And Chameleon keeps her fires low,

And I always know just where to go–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where the Griffins take their golden flight, 

And Jack Sparrow grins at morning light,

And then Aidan tries to pick a fight,

And darkness comes with more than night–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where sweet Madam Russo sits content,

And with careful hands I pitch my tent,

And the dark elves minds are slowly bent,

And every moment is well-spent–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where the woodland boys are tossing stones,

And the babies coo in gentle tones,

And the Orcs are grinding up fish bones,

And the jousting horses feel at home–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where our Rain-sleeper has laid her head,

And the black-smith’s coals are burning red,

Where the Lady weaves her golden thread,

And the barbarians with speed are led–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where the witches cast their evil spell,

And the monks reach high to ring the bell,

And Little John with a grin does yell,

And children dance in stretching dell–

That is where you’ll find me.

Where Marian braids her thick long hair,

And the best of crepes are not that rare,

And such happiness is in the air,

And the sign reads Sherwood Forest Faire–

That is where you’ll find me.

What did you think?

