Stolen

A flutter, a feeling;

It’s tender, it’s fleeting.

I’m flying, I’m soaring;

My old life seems boring.

I’m nervous, excited;

A fire’s been lighted.

I’m happy, ecstatic;

I’m feeling fantastic.

I’m looking so lovely,

Because you DO love me!

You’re gorgeous, you’re playful;

You make me so joyful.

You’re gentle, you’re careful;

You’re loving and thoughtful.

I’m bursting, I’m glowing;

This new love is showing.

I’m falling, I’m stolen;

I’m feeling so golden!

You’re charming, you’re gracious;

I’m no longer anxious.

You’re ardent, you’re loyal;

You’re kind and informal.

You’re clever, you’re daring;

You’re fearless and caring.

I’m floating, I’m drifting;

My heart, it is shifting.

I used to be shaky;

I’m no longer wary.

I’m gutsy, I’m fearless;

I’m spunky and dauntless.

I promise forever

That we’ll be together.

A flutter, a feeling;

It’s tender, it’s fleeting.

I love you, you love me;

You make me so happy.

What did you think?

