Pieces of You

You are brave;

You stand up for the defeated.

You are kind;

You hold out your hand to the lost.

You are proud;

You celebrate your ancestors.

You are strong;

You take the bad days in your stride.

You are glad;

You help me see the joy in life.

You’re patient;

You wait for the time that is right.

You’re gracious;

You forgive me when I hurt you.

You’re loving;

You hold me when I am broken.

You’re lovely;

You’re shining a most brilliant light.

I love you–

And that will never, ever change.

What did you think?

