Through Violet Eyes

This is the world I see through violet eyes:

A world of pain and echoed cries,

A world of change and whispered lies.

This is the world I see through violet eyes.

 

This is the world I see through shattered glass:

A world of death and withered grass,

Of people falling on their ass.

This is the world I see through shattered glass.

 

This is the world I see through splintered view:

A world of smoke and nothing new,

A world of loss and falling through.

This is the world I see through splintered view.

 

This is the world I see through prison walls:

A world of tears and lofty falls,

A world of long unanswered calls.

This is the world I see through prison walls.

What did you think?

