Every Little Moment

The pucker of his lips when he first said hello,
The shake of his hair as he laughed with me;
Every little moment that led to the afternoon
He blushed and asked me if I would go out with him.

The gleam in his eyes as he swept me off my feet,
The touch of his hands as they caressed my face;
Every little moment that led up to the night
He got down on one knee and popped the question.

The way he spun me around and around,
When he sneaked a look at my wedding dress;
Every little moment that led up to the day
I took his hand in mine and said “I do”.

The grin on his face when I first told him,
The slide of his hands on my swollen belly;
Every little moment that led to the morning
I welcomed our baby girl into the world.

What did you think?

