Bullied

I’ve been pushed around and bullied,
Told that I’m no good.
And I tried not to believe it,
But it has sunk in.
When I look into the mirror,
All I see is tears.
I have no one left to run to,
Nobody who cares.
Now the edge of my chin is scarred
From the punch he threw.
I’ve got more from where that came from,
Blood spilled from past fights.
As I try to ignore the pain,
I hear voices–
Voices that tell me I’m stronger,
And braver than this.
A voice in my head that whispers,
You can stand back up.”
And as I wait before you now,
I truly believe.

2 thoughts on “Bullied

What did you think?

