Ignore My Sins

I’m just a girl, with hair in curls,

And eyes too bright, to see the light.

Ignore the grin, ignore my sins,

And maybe then, oh maybe then

You will deign to like me.

I’m just a book, placed in a nook,

Hid from sight, in the dead of night.

With every wish, with every swish

Of my blue dress, I must impress

So you will deign to like me.

I’m just a spark, lost in the dark;

A shock of brown, a little frown.

A slow-poke pace, running in place;

Ignore my tears, just leave me here…

Unless you deign to like me.

What did you think?

