Perfect Monsters

I look at you,

You look at me,

And everything

Fits perfectly.

We are the kind

Of perfect

Others wish that

They could be.

Behind this veil

Of mystery

There are the truths

That make me bleed,

And I hope that they

Will never see.

I look at you,

You look at me.

We are a strange

Anomaly.

And they can’t bear

To look our way–

But wait…

Behind this veil

Of mystery,

There is the blood

And nasty things.

The words that they

Should never hear.

The kinds of things

That break and tear.

I am not here,

I am not there.

I am not yours,

I am not theirs.

I’m a monster–

They should run from me.

What did you think?

